Power BI training for all levels

Your company adopted Power BI as a data analysis and visualization tool. Your employees want to learn how to maximize its potential. You’re an analyst and want to hone your skills.

EXIA has developed a flexible training offer that meets different learning needs and levels.

Whether you’re a beginner or an expert, we have the course that will help you progress to the next level and boost your independence.

Contact us to learn more!

Our Power BI training courses are divided into 4 levels so you can benefit from a learning experience suited to your skill level.

Level 1

Requires no prior knowledge. The Power BI Content Consumer is the perfect course for beginners.


Download the syllabus

Level 2a

You must have some knowledge of Power BI or have taken Level 1. The course Power BI Content Creator will deepen your knowledge of content creation and its features.


Download the syllabus

Level 2b

Intended for individuals who have taken Level 2a, this course is delivered as a guided workshop. It enables you to put into practice the theory taught in previous courses.


Download the syllabus

Level 3

Intended primarily for Power BI technical experts, this course shows you how to manage the application.


Download the syllabus

What course is best for you?

Can you navigate through reports and dashboards to find the relevant information and conduct analyses?

Are you able to manipulate different types of data files (CSV, XLS, XML, JSON) and convert them?

Are you comfortable using EXCEL vertical search and creating a select script in SQL?

You should take Level 1.

Download the syllabus

You should take Level 2.

Download the syllabus
You’re ready for Level 3.

Download the syllabus

Why choose EXIA?

EXIA’s specialists have expert knowledge of both the Power BI tool and the entire BI solution life cycle.
We have trained over 300 individuals since launching Power BI 2.0.
We are Microsoft Gold Partners in Data Platform and Data Analytics.
EXIA also has Microsoft Certified Trainers (MCT).

Our trainers

Mathieu Guevremont

A seasoned businessman, Mathieu is one of the best at interpreting business issues and understanding how the tools can be used to provide an output that is highly interesting in visual terms. He is fascinated by data and all it can reveal. In the workplace, he has always trained coworkers in a fun way. He enjoys sharing his knowledge at workshops and conferences. He is skilled at explaining concepts in layman’s terms by using concrete examples.

Julie Bousquet

Generous of spirit, Julie is an outstanding trainer who enjoys sharing her knowledge and passion for databases. She has been described as an excellent teacher who understands the worlds of finance, data and analytics. Dynamic and a good listener, she can easily adapt her training to her audience. She is also skilled at translating the needs of teams into concrete, pragmatic solutions, tailoring them and aligning them with long-term strategies.

Nicolas Agrapart

With a passion for data and over 15 years of experience in business intelligence, Nicolas has worked with the full range of Microsoft tools in this field. He is deeply interested in data processing and has helped many companies implement and use Power BI. His aim is to always go beyond mere observations, proposing solutions that let data speak for themselves visually, and even mine the data with Machine Learning. For over 2 years he has participated in presenting Power BI and Machine Learning labs.

Sébastien Notebaert

Sébastien has been working in data management and enhancement since starting out in the BI world 20 years ago. He has been privileged to witness the revolution in business data processing and takes pleasure in identifying best practices and using them for the benefit of his clients and collaborators. He enjoys participating in and speaking at conferences on data management and analytics. He uses Azure, SQL Server and Power BI on a daily basis. Sébastien is a Microsoft Certified Trainer.

Alain Veillette

A veteran of BI, having worked in the field since its beginnings in North America, Alain is a data enthusiast, an entrepreneur and a team player. He co-founded Trilogia Solutions in 1999, which he then sold to EXIA in 2015. He serves as VP of Analytics Solutions Delivery and manages the Microsoft practice. For the past 3 years he has led various Power BI practice labs for Microsoft and helped promote various BI/AI concepts in the Quebec community.

EMPOWER YOUR BUSINESS TODAY!

Boost your independence, take control of your data and enhance your business decisions with our Power BI training courses.

Formations Power BI
pour tous niveaux

Votre entreprise a adopté Power BI comme outil d’analyse et de visualisation de données. Vos employés souhaitent se former pour l’exploiter davantage. Vous êtes un analyste et vous voulez vous perfectionner… 

EXIA a élaboré une offre de formation flexible qui répond à différents besoins et niveaux d’apprentissage. 

Que vous soyez débutant ou chevronné, nous avons le cours qui vous permettra d’accéder au niveau supérieur et d’augmenter votre autonomie.

Contactez-nous pour en savoir davantage! 

Nos formations Power BI sont divisées en 4 niveaux pour vous offrir un enseignement adapté à votre connaissance.

Niveau I

Ne nécessitant aucun pré-requis, la formation Consommateur de contenu Power BI est parfaite pour les débutants.


Télécharger le cursus

Niveau IIa

Vous êtes familier avec Power BI ou vous avez déjà suivi le cours Niveau I, la formation Créateur de contenu Power BI vous permettra d’approfondir les notions et fonctionnalités de création de contenu.


Télécharger le cursus

Niveau IIb

Destinée aux personnes ayant déjà suivi le cours Niveau IIa, c’est sous forme d’atelier dirigé que se donne cette formation. Vous pourrez mettre en pratique les théories enseignées dans les cours précédents.


Télécharger le cursus

Niveau III

Destiné davantage aux experts plus techniques et avancés dans Power BI, vous apprendrez notamment comment gérer l’application.


Télécharger le cursus

Quel cours est fait pour vous?

Vous êtes en mesure de naviguer dans des rapports et des tableaux de bord pour trouver les informations pertinentes et faire des analyses.

Vous êtes en mesure de manipuler différents types de fichiers (CSV, XLS, XML, JSON) et de les transformer.

Vous êtes en mesure d'utiliser la recherche verticale d'EXCEL et la création d'un script de sélection en SQL.

Vous devriez choisir le niveau I.

Télécharger le cursus

Vous êtes prêt pour le niveau II.

Télécharger le cursus

Vous êtes prêt pour le niveau III.

Télécharger le cursus

Pourquoi choisir EXIA?

En plus de l’outil Power BI, les experts d’EXIA maîtrisent le cycle de vie complet d'une solution BI.
Nous avons formé plus de 300 personnes depuis le lancement de Power BI 2.0.
Nous sommes partenaires OR de Microsoft sur « Data Platform » et « Data Analytics ».
EXIA compte dans ses rangs des formateurs accrédités par Microsoft (MCT).

Nos formateurs

Mathieu Guevremont

À la base, un gars business qui un jour tomba du côté obscur de la force. Ce transfuge devient une des personnes les plus aptes à traduire les questions business et comprendre comment utiliser les outils pour fournir un rendu final des plus intéressants au niveau visuel. Mathieu est passionné par les données et ce qu’elles peuvent nous dévoiler. Sur le marché du travail, il a toujours formé ses collègues de façon ludique. Il aime partager ses connaissances lors d’ateliers ou conférences. En fait, c'est un formateur qui explique et vulgarise les concepts par des exemples de situations concrètes.

Julie Bousquet

Humaine, Julie aime enseigner dans le but de partager ses connaissances et sa passion pour les bases de données. On la décrit comme une excellente pédagogue qui comprend la finance ainsi que le monde de la donnée et de l’analytique. Dynamique et à l’écoute, elle s’adapte aisément à son auditoire. De plus, elle a une facilité à traduire les besoins des équipes en solutions concrètes et pragmatiques, de les prototyper et de les arrimer avec des stratégies plus long terme.

Nicolas Agrapart

Passionné des données et fort d’environ 15 ans d’expérience en Intelligence d’Affaire, Nicolas a touché à toute la chaîne des outils Microsoft dans ce domaine. Il se passionne pour l’exploitation des données. Il a entre autre aidé de nombreuses compagnies à implanter et utiliser Power BI dans ce but. Son objectif est de dépasser la simple constatation, de proposer des solutions pour faire parler les données visuellement et même de les exploiter avec du Machine Learning. Depuis plus de 2 ans, il participe à la présentation de laboratoires Power BI et Machine Learning.

Sébastien Notebaert

Sébastien travaille à la gestion et la mise en valeur des données depuis ses débuts dans le monde de la BI il y a 20 ans. Témoin privilégié de la révolution qui s’opère en entreprise autour de l’exploitation des données, il adore identifier les meilleures pratiques qui émergent et les utiliser au profit de ses clients et collaborateurs. Il aime participer et présenter des conférences sur la gestion de données et l’analytique. Il utilise Azure, SQL Server et Power BI sur une base quotidienne. Sébastien est Microsoft Certified Trainer

Alain Veillette

Un vieux routier de la BI depuis ses tout débuts en Amérique du Nord, un « data lover », un entrepreneur et un gars d’équipe. Alain a co-fondé Trilogia Solutions en 1999 qu'il a vendue à un important groupe Français, puis s’est joint à EXIA en 2015. Il y occupe le poste de VP, Livraison des solutions analytiques et dirige la pratique Microsoft. Il anime, depuis près de 3 ans, différents laboratoires pratiques Power BI pour Microsoft, en plus d’évangéliser différents concepts BI/AI auprès de la communauté du Québec.

DONNEZ-VOUS MAINTENANT LE POUVOIR DE FAIRE MIEUX

Grâce à nos formations sur Power BI, développez votre autonomie, prenez le contrôle de vos données et enrichissez vos décisions d’affaires